I’m alive! I’m alive! I’m alive!

I’m so sorry that I have dropped off the blog world. It’s not really because I’ve been too busy, but rather because I’ve grown weary of writing. But alas – here I am. And it doesn’t seem as though you’ve missed me.

So, I’m pretty notorious for my supreme hatred for Christmas decorations. Maybe because my precious mother decorated every INCH of our house or just because I would rather not fool with it. Apparently I made my hate so well known that my students came and attacked my dorm with garland, wreaths, a big bow, wrapping paper and mistletoe. And in their honor, I’ve left it up.

Last night was Christmas by Candlelight at our church… and it was such a wonderful time of worship. The music staff, choir, orchestra, tech guys and others work for weeks to make it as awesome as it was! Anyway… I don’t usually lose myself in events like that, but it was so beautiful! Maybe for the first time since I fell in love with the Gospel did I see the beauty of it in the Christmas story. Of course, Christ’s birth is so integral to the story, but He was Lord as His birth. He didn’t grow into His saving divinity, He was born that man. Again, while I knew all of this in my head, it made a huge jump to my heart last night.

You know how somedays it’s really easy to love Jesus? I’ve been in a pattern like that recently. I’m thankful for these sweet times with the Lord because it isn’t always that way. Sometimes it’s WAY more of a battle than others. But the Gospel is a beautiful thing. It demands action and life change. Christ thought that we were worth it. What is Jesus worth to you? Is Jesus worth it? May the story of this holiday season spur you on to love the Gospel more than ever before. I

Revelation 3:11 – “I am coming soon. Hold fast what you have, so that no one may seize your crown.”

About theshadyladies

I recently moved to Birmingham to do high school girls ministry. I love sports, especially Kansas. I love to travel and pray for the opportunity to do it more! I am originally from Kansas City, but Jackson, Tennessee stole my heart. I love to sleep and to read. I am completely in love with the Gospel and the One whose story it tells. My mom is my best friend. I absolutely love my job and the girls with whom I spend my days!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m alive! I’m alive! I’m alive!

  1. Kaylie says:

    I love your heart. Just thought blogworld should know.

  2. julie says:

    yeah for an update! i missed it….and you this weekend. so sorry!

    glad that you love the gospel and are still fascinated and amazed by it. may it always be so.

    and, you’re living in a dorm?!?!

  3. Kay says:

    I missed you! You write such beautiful words … truly from your precious heart. Love you, MsK

Leave a Reply

