Most important people – Part 1.

One of my dear friends is leaving this week. We have never lived in the same place or traveled to the same country. We have never spent an extended period of time together. But long ago, the Lord knit our hearts together. He taught us to love Him more through the other and we have pushed faithfully through since then.

She leaves on Friday for a part of the world that I am deeply burdened. Our shared passion for this part of the world brings us to tears. She pushes me, challenges me, encourages me, makes me laugh – and causes me to hope for our reuniting.

The Lord has graciously involved her in His plan for redemption in this part of the world. He has graciously involved me in His plan for redemption in this part of the world. He has graciously involved you in His plan for redemption in your part of the world. Not because He needs you, but because He loves you. That in itself is a beautiful picture of the Gospel… not to mention that His plan is for us to speak the Gospel in our part of the world.

Praise the Lord that He has a plan for redemption. Praise the Lord for the Gospel. And praise the Lord for my friend and her faithfulness and obedience to follow His call.

I love you, K. Miss you already. I can’t wait for the spit.

About theshadyladies

I recently moved to Birmingham to do high school girls ministry. I love sports, especially Kansas. I love to travel and pray for the opportunity to do it more! I am originally from Kansas City, but Jackson, Tennessee stole my heart. I love to sleep and to read. I am completely in love with the Gospel and the One whose story it tells. My mom is my best friend. I absolutely love my job and the girls with whom I spend my days!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Most important people – Part 1.

  1. Kay says:

    Having a dear friend move away is hard and difficult. But when you do meet up or skype it’s a wonderful feeling … connecting with a dear friend.
    Praying all will go as God plans for your friend. love you, msK

  2. Marti says:

    I will miss that particular friend, too and am equally excited about His great plans for her. I look forward to what’s become OUR annual November conversation, my dear. Lifting you up as you pour into these young lives!

Leave a Reply

